Question: Why can't I see the credit report that was ordered?
Answer: Some Property Managers have more than one user on their on-line account with us.
The only user who can see a credit report ordered, is the user who requested the report to begin with.
Instruct the user who ordered the report to log in to view the credit report results.
Screen shot provided, above, shows the error message the user gets if they are not the user who ordered the credit report.
They receive an "Access Denied" message when trying to review a Credit Report that was ordered through our LeaseRunner screening services, by a different user.
This means the user who is logged in, and who is trying to "view" the credit report results, is not the same user who ordered the credit report for that applicant.
This measure is in place to protect the privacy of the applicant. Per Experian's privacy rules, the credit report can only be viewed by the authenticated user who ordered the report originally.
Sharing downloaded or printed credit reports is done outside of LeaseRunner's program.
Credit Reports expire after 30 days. LeaseRunner is required to purge these reports after 30 days, per Experian. After the 30 days, the reports are not retrievable.